How do I upgrade my hosting plan?

You can upgrade your ServerGrove hosting plan at anytime, to another Shared Hosting plan or even from Shared Hosting to a VPS, by following the few simple steps below:

Go to our website. Click on Login. Enter your Client Area login details and click on the Login button:


You will see an overview of your account:


Click on Services > My Services:


Select the service you wish to upgrade, and click on the Upgrade/Downgrade button:


Choose your plan:


NOTE: When upgrading from Shared Hosting to VPS, you will need to backup your website & database as these will not be transfered to the VPS. You will also need to point your DNS to the new server IP if it is not registered through ServerGrove. Email accounts will be transfered by us once we receive notice from you that the DNS was transfered.